This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

switching keyboards

Dec 18, 2014 at 4:05 PM
I am new to Keepass2Android. I finally got everything working, except for the step where I return to using my Android keyboard.

According to the user documentation "When you're done, click the Keyboard key (next to the KP2A key) to switch back to your favorite keyboard. :

Where is the "KP2A key" located? I do not see it anywhere on my screen. These are the only KP2A options that get displayed at the bottom of my screen: ABC User Password padlock x Go padlock

I know there are other ways of returning to my Android keyboard. But it would be a lot easier to use the method described in the documentation, if I could just locate the key.
Dec 29, 2014 at 5:11 PM

On my aPhone 5.0.1, under the grayed padlock (far right) is a keyboard icon. Clicking on it allows me to "manually" switch back.

It would be sweet if KP2A would remember the last used and switch to it immediately.
Dec 29, 2014 at 6:35 PM
Thanks!
Coordinator
Dec 30, 2014 at 2:27 PM
on the screenshot posted by Dude_, the fourth key (next to "Password") is the KP2A key which can be long pressed.

@Dude_: on rooted devices, there is the option to automatically switch the keyboard back (see https://keepass2android.codeplex.com/wikipage?title=Advanced%20usage%20of%20the%20Keepass2Android%20keyboard&referringTitle=Documentation and make sure you're using the latest version 0.9.6 from https://keepass2android.codeplex.com/releases/view/557522 or Play store beta channel)
Dec 30, 2014 at 5:55 PM
Long pressing that kp2a key for me only opens the same change keyboard window as tapping the keyboard icon, which is quicker.